DotDragnet
May 24, 2012, 04:48:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Mobile users - Our forum is Tapatalk enabled. http://www.tapatalk.com/
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Filthy thieving Czech bastards  (Read 2853 times)
Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« on: August 02, 2007, 08:06:07 PM »

have stolen my design:

Me: http://www.ap4a.co.uk/

Them: http://evisions.cz/mazochova/

They're supposedly a web design company, obviously intending to sell that on to someone else. Twats.

They haven't even bothered (or got around to) taking out the links to various things I'm affiliated to.
Logged

Curry
Guest
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2007, 08:35:48 PM »

Are they Danny Key in disguise ?
Logged
Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 08:44:08 PM »

Are they Danny Key in disguise ?

LOL

Logged

Granty
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 508



grantyh
View Profile Awards
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 08:45:14 PM »

Take it as a compliment. wink
Logged
Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2007, 09:24:20 PM »

Take it as a compliment. wink

The bit about them putting a copyright notice on it and selling it to someone else makes that quite difficult.
Logged

Curry
Guest
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2007, 07:35:10 AM »

Take it as a compliment. wink

The bit about them putting a copyright notice on it and selling it to someone else makes that quite difficult.

The T&C from my main site is always being copied, even the copyright notice at the bottom. Idiots!
I've taken legal action before, cost me a fortune but I got my content taken off their web site. Most take it down when I send the standard email about plagiarism. In fact I have one to chase up from a few weeks ago and you've just reminded me, thanks.

Matt
Logged
sarahA
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2184



View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2007, 07:37:17 AM »

The design company's own site looks like a rip off, half the CSS is written in czech but the other half in english. Why would you write only some class names and IDs in english? Unless you stole it from an english speaking developer. Plus it's too good to come from a company who then rips off another design for a client (all in my honest, unbiased opinion wink)
« Last Edit: August 03, 2007, 07:38:50 AM by sarahG » Logged

suedenem
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 410



View Profile Awards
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2007, 07:49:37 AM »

Change the hotlinked icons to say "thieving gits".

And kontakt this Anna when they put her details up.
Logged

So this SEO copywriter walks into a bar, grill, pub, public house, Irish bar, bartender, drinks, beer, wine, liquor...

Beware my weird, cross-dressing comment's; they are pretty standard examples of trolling.
sickpuppy
Site Chimp
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1912



sickpuppysoftwa
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2007, 08:33:45 AM »

They've managed to steal the design and make it look far, far worse.

That's some talent.
Logged

Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2007, 10:11:39 AM »

Change the hotlinked icons to say "thieving gits".

I started to do that last night, but couldn't remember everywhere where I post images to myself  tickler

Quote
And kontakt this Anna when they put her details up.

That I will be doing, and I told them that when I wrote to them asking them to remove it.

Logged

charlie
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 837



View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2007, 02:24:51 PM »

Ouch .. it's one thing taken inspiration from another design but they've even used the same colours for gods sake :O
Logged

Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2007, 09:38:54 AM »

They've finally worked out how to remove the affiliate stuff now  Roll Eyes
Logged

Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2007, 10:11:57 AM »

They put up a contact page for their client, so I contacted her.

They've removed it now smile
Logged

Granty
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 508



grantyh
View Profile Awards
« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2007, 11:10:01 AM »

Keep us posted. smile
Logged
Mr Anderson
DDN Contribs
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2267



ap4a.uk ap4a
View Profile WWW Awards
« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2007, 01:53:15 PM »

Keep us posted. smile

Sorry, I meant that they've removed my design. At least from where it was.

They wrote back and said it was being used to for one of the junior staff to learn from.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!